Air Conditioning and Furnace Service

Reviews

How're we doing?  You can view our reviews here or leave a review yourself to let us know.

Average Rating from 22 Reviews

- 7/25/2019
I got my new AC unit and am so happy! My phone calls were answered, the price was fair, the work is professional and prompt! Would recommend this company to anyone! Thank you so much!!
- 7/3/2019
This is my first experience with Arctic-Enterprises and I am very pleased! I could tell the minute I met Barry Sr. he was a man who knew what he was talking about and took pride in his work. I had an air conditioner that needed replacement and Barry Sr. & Jr. came out and did a fantastic job. I was impressed by the care they took while working inside and outside of my house. I am very happy with Arctic-Enterprises and will continue to use them in the future and I am already recommending them to my friends and family. Thank you for such a great job!!
- 6/29/2019
Our AC unit went out in the middle of 90 degree weather. Arctic was referred by a friend, so I called them out for an estimate. They were the cheapest of the three quotes I got and were very reasonable. After the day that I called for a quote, they came the next day to do the estimate. It's not the best when you have 2 toddlers and a newborn and your ac unit is broken. From Mary answering the phone and moving things around for us to getting our ac unit up and running as soon as possible to the "Barry" guys being very genuine and doing what they can to make sure that the customer gets the best and most honest service possible. I want to thank you and you have a customer for life. Being a General Manager of a restaurant, it sometimes can be hard to find great service, but now I see why you have been in business for many years. I would recommend you to anyone because I know you will not disappoint. Once again thank you!!
- 3/31/2019
We contacted Arctic after our crappy Home Warranty company, HMS, refused to repair a part that was failing in our furnace. Arctic responded immediately, gave us an estimate that we could check out to be reasonable (other companies couldn't do this), and got the new furnace installed for us the next day. It was great! No down time without heat, and got a great new furnace. House was clean when they left, and they were careful with their mess. No problems at all, everything working very well. I would definitely recommend them to someone else and we will use them again.
- 7/23/2018
It was a wonderful experience dealing with Barry and Arctic Enterprises from the initial phone call through the completion of the service. I spoke to Mary who was very pleasant and was able to assist me with setting up an appointment. Barry showed up on time, he was professional and considerate of my home. With his knowledge he was able to solve the problem right away and at a great price. I have signed up for the yearly maintenance because of the confidence and trust I have in Barry and his company. I would highly recommend this company for all your heating and air needs. Thank you, Arctic for your great service.
- 7/19/2018 - Posted on Google
I am so happy I chose ARCTIC ENTERPRISES, INC., to replace my HVAC unite. They arrived on time and went right to work. As a senior, I was very comfortable with this company working in my home. After the installation was completed completed the area was left spotless. Reliable, trustworthy, and best bid I received. Donít hesitate to call and use Arctic Enterprise.
- 7/17/2018
It was a wonderful experience dealing with Barry and Arctic Enterprises from the initial phone call through the completion of the service. I spoke to Mary who was very pleasant and was able to assist me with setting up an appointment. Barry showed up on time, he was professional and considerate of my home. With his knowledge he was able to solve the problem right away and at a great price. I have signed up for the yearly maintenance because of the confidence and trust I have in Barry and his company. I would highly recommend this company for all your heating and air needs. Thank you, Arctic for your great service.
- 7/17/2018
It was a wonderful experience dealing with Barry and Arctic Enterprises from the initial phone call through the completion of the service. I spoke to Mary who was very pleasant and was able to assist me with setting up an appointment. Barry showed up on time, he was professional and considerate of my home. With his knowledge he was able to solve the problem right away and at a great price. I have signed up for the yearly maintenance because of the confidence and trust I have in Barry and his company. I would highly recommend this company for all your heating and air needs. Thank you, Arctic for your great service.
- 7/17/2018
It was a wonderful experience dealing with Barry and Arctic Enterprises from the initial phone call through the completion of the service. I spoke to Mary who was very pleasant and was able to assist me with setting up an appointment. Barry showed up on time, he was professional and considerate of my home. With his knowledge he was able to solve the problem right away and at a great price. I have signed up for the yearly maintenance because of the confidence and trust I have in Barry and his company. I would highly recommend this company for all your heating and air needs. Thank you, Arctic for your great service.
- 6/16/2018
We called Arctic when our A/C unit stopped working. Barry made the service call the same day, and after a quick diagnosis, gave us the news that our old unit had a major Freon leak. The unit was so old that the Freon type would have been quite expensive to recharge the system, with no guarantee that the problem would be solved. Barry recommended two units for us to consider, and after a few questions, we made a selection and the "Barry's" scheduled a time to install the unit. By far, it was the most painless, most professional installation that we have ever experienced. We highly recommend the Klatt's for all of your HVAC needs. Thanks Barry Sr. and Barry Jr.!!
- 2/23/2017
I moved into a 1951 built home that had no central air conditioning or duct work, after many quotes I decided to go with Artic Enterprises for the job. I have to say they weren't the least amount, but decided to go with a family owned company instead of a larger company. I was very impressed with both the Barry's and son Joe. They were very conscious of their surrounding in my home. The installation took 3 days, which surprised me that they could do it that fast. They showed up when they said they would and after each day, cleaned up after theyselves.
I will continue to use them for routine maintance check on my boiler in the fall and the air conditioner next spring. I would HIGHLY recommend them and am completely satisfied with their work. They even replace the thermostat that wasn't working with a new one.
- 10/29/2016
The owners of Arctic Enterprises Inc., Barry Klatt, Sr. and Barry Klatt, Jr. came out to replace my furnace last Saturday, they were on time and were very careful to protect my wood and carpeted floors. I have been in the construction field for over 40 years and I have rarely seen the quality and attention to detail that this father and son team provided. They repaired items on the ductwork that were improperly installed by the builders contractor that could not be seen until the old furnace was removed. There was no additional charge and their work was extremely professional. They were in and out in just over 4 hours and you could not tell they had been there except there was far less dust and dirt as they cleaned everything. If you are looking for a great HVAC contractor, with very reasonable and fair prices, I would recommend them without a second thought and have already given out several of their business cards to family and friends. I have given them 5 stars but they deserve more. They will be my "GO TO" HVAC contractor from now on. Great Job.
- 10/17/2016
We are very impressed with Arctic's punctuality, knowledge and thoroughness. We recently purchased a foreclosure where the AC needed some work and they handled everything from start to finish in good time and at a reasonable cost. They were referred to us by family and we have already referred them to others. Highly recommended!
- 9/27/2016
3 months after install a part failed. Barry replaced the part quickly at no cost. Both Barry and Heil stood by the ac and the problem was resolve with no hassle quickly.
- 7/21/2016
I had an electrical fire in my furnace & got a few quotes to replace it, which were all quite high. Firemark highly recommended Arctic so I called. They came out right away and gave me a fair quote which I accepted and was glad that I did. They did an excellent, thorough job and it's working perfectly (furnace & air had to be replaced). I highly recommend them.
- 6/29/2016
Did a great job, and were very professional. Left the area cleaner then it was before they came.
- 6/27/2016
I was very impressed with the service I received today. My air conditioner stopped working yesterday. I called and left a message This morning and they called me back right away to set up the appointment for the same day. Barry arrived on time and got straight to work.
Great service and very reasonable prices. Glad I called Artic today. i will use them again.
- 5/18/2016
I moved into an old farmhouse that I am renovating to enjoy in my retirement. It's a quirky old place desperately in need of updating. Arctic Enterprises came to my rescue by cleaning and servicing my furnace after move in and showed me how everything worked. Recently I had them back again to install central air and a gable fan in the front of my house, all of which required considerable customization. I have been completely satisfied with their work. I appreciated their creativity in finding solutions to retrofit my older home as well as their flexible scheduling. The "Barrys" are wonderful to work with, always upbeat and helpful. Thank you, Arctic Enterprises - I'll see you again in October for my annual furnace cleaning!
- 4/18/2016 - Posted on Google
Haven't used Arctic Enterprises yet but they have the best customer service. They returned my call in a timely fashion and gave me a competitive bid on my needs. And they explained what they will do and why. When I'm ready I will definitely call them.
- 4/18/2016
We were absolutely impressed by Arctic Enterprises. Their price was fair, their work was fabulous, and they were just lovely to deal with. They treated our home like it was theirs, using drop-cloths and shoe slippers. We will be using them soon for another project, and just want to say they are the BEST!!!! We highly recommend them and were extremely pleased at the service they provided.
- 3/9/2016
Barry is a great guy to do business with.
He installed the complete ac system in my home and has done a lot of heater work on my building at work
always dependable, fixed right and price is always fair. Give this guy a try, promise you won't be sorry.
- 3/17/2015

The owners of this Company, Barry Klatt, Sr. and Barry Klatt, Jr. have been servicing our HVAC systems for more than 20 years.

They are extremely dependable, competent, professional, punctual, and responsive. Like other homeowners, we have had emergency situations, and Barry (Sr.) and (Jr.) have come out very quickly to address the problem, and remedy the situation -- whether it be to restore the heat, or restore the cooling. Knowing that they have our best interests at heart, gives me and my wife great peace of mind. I am an attorney who has represented builders and developers for 40 + years, so I have lots of contact and experience (outside of my home) with contractors and tradespeople in all fields of endeavor. And the fact that somebody like myself, with my background, has used Arctic Enterprises, Inc. continuously for 20 years is a testament to Barry Klatt Sr. and Barry Klatt, Jr., and the value of the services that they provide. I would recommend them highly to anybody that is looking for great HVAC contractor, with very reasonable and fair prices. They always go the extra mile for you, and I truly value the relationship that we have with them.

Leave a Review!